Follow

I updated the appearance of the "Landing page description”(the link people see on social media) , but when I look at the posted link on Facebook It is still showing the original post description and image. Why is that?

Changes are automatic and go into effect after the first person shares it on the different social media outlets. For instance, it will be the old copy until someone shares it on Facebook, and the same for Twitter, etc. The logic works for every participant and every one of his channels individually. To see changes in every channel after an update you need to make a post with the old link: only afterwards will the new link be generated for this certain participant and certain channel.

 

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk