Our pricing plans are based on the number of participants and do not depend on the number of times they share. The number of participants is not cumulative. Each month we count only the new participants. If you exceed your monthly limit you won't be charged automatically; our widget just becomes invisible until the end of that period. You will receive a notice when the number of participants is getting close to your limit, and you will be given the opportunity to upgrade to the next highest plan.
Articles in this section
- Can we change the design of the emails?
- I would like to know if our customers’ info will remain on our site or if it will also be on your site?
- Is your pricing dependent on the number of times a person shares?
- Will I have to pay any set up fees?
- If I have multiple websites do I need a separate InviteBox subscription for each of them, or can I have one subscription that services all of my websites?
- How many Referral Campaigns can I set up within my account?
- What does the monthly subscription price cover exactly?
- If I select the Starter Plan and we outgrow it before the end of the month, can I switch to the Small Business Plan?
- Can you charge me the next higher plan, or the next lowest plan, depending on my usage?
- How will I know when I am getting close to the participant limit in my current plan?