There is a save button at the bottom of each page in your campaign setup pages. Whenever you change a setting you must press this save button for the changes to be saved. If this button is not pressed after modifications are made there will be no change to your campaign. It will take one share on each social Channel before the changes will display.
Articles in this section
- Why is the InviteBox widget loading twice and causing us to have to X out of the top one for it to work?
- Our customers are saying they can not see the coupons, how can we find out what is sent to them in order to double check?
- Can I change the email address of notifications that are sent out automatically to contest users?
- I am unable to change the Badge Text and have that change show up on my site?
- Why do the changes I made to my referral campaign not show up?
- Can I switch to the popup / badge option if my referral campaign is already live, or will all the participants be erased?
- What is my API key?
- I've created 2 campaigns. The goal is the same, but one of the widgets is on the homepage and the other one is on the sidebar. I had to create 2 separate campaigns because the image sizes were different on the 2 pages. Do I need two tracking scripts?
- I want to close my competition early and not give out the prize. How do I stop participants from getting notified that they have won?
- We're getting a few comments from people that say that they receive a unique code, for example: http://urlt.ag/BGCoY; yet when they share the link, it might show up slightly different: for example, http://urlt.ag/BGCoZ. Is that okay?